52 weeks of purposeful living

Clear-Sense-Of-PurposeAntoine de Saint-Exupéry said, “A goal without a plan is just a wish.”

I believe this captures the essence of my new project, bucketology.

Like so many people, I was plodding through life. I felt uninspired, unchallenged and straight-up bored with my routine. Instinctively, I knew I had amazing power inside of me – I just couldn’t figure out how to access it.

Until recently, that is.

Here’s my detailed plan for living a more purposeful life in 2014 (subject to change).

Week beginning…

February 9………..Practice random acts of kindness
February 16………Teach my dog some manners
February 23………Kill Your TV Week

March 2……………Be a cowboy
March 9……………Recognize Brain Injury Awareness Week
March 16………….Go Irish!
March 23………….Celebrate poetry
March 30………….Be a trickster

April 6……………..Pay homage to the dead
April 13……………Celebrate National Library Week
April 20……………Plant a garden
April 27……………Enjoy a romantic getaway in Key West

May 4……………..Immerse myself in Latino culture
May 11……………Bike to work
May 18……………Practice safe boating
May 25……………Honor military service men/women

June 1……………..Play music (guitar)
June 8……………..Be all about the kids
June 15……………Do-it-yourself week
June 22……………Get back to nature
June 29……………Celebrate America!

July 6………………All about the spouse
July 13…………….Gone fishin’
July 20…………….Life’s a beach
July 27…………….Write a memoir

August 3…………….Q & A week
August 10…………..Play ball! (the white kind with stitches)
August 17…………..Science appreciation
August 24…………..Fall “makeover” (lol)
August 31…………..Yoga

September 7…………..Time for wine
September 14…………Gun safety
September 21…………Explore downtown Tampa
September 28…………Short story week

October 5……………….Art of brewing beer
October 12……………..Create “art”
October 19……………..Character counts
October 26……………..Horror/mystery

November 2……………..All Saints & Souls
November 9……………..Reconnect with friends
November 16……………Love my car
November 23……………Expressing gratitude
November 30……………At the movies

December 7………………Chess moves
December 14…………….Multi-cultural foods
December 21…………….Festivus!
December 28…………….Simplify life

Leave a Reply

